與紀錄片導演對話 2019

本屆參展的八位紀錄片製作人將蒞臨香港大學,與觀眾深入對談。製作人名單包括:蔡明亮,珠慧瑪拉婻,柏天娜佩魯特,伊凡奧斯諾維哥夫,路邦米亞史凡諾,塔瑪拉高迪絲嘉,菲臘貝拉齊 及 盧卡羅連遜。所有活動免費開放予公眾人士,以英語或普通話進行。

日期

21 – 28 . 3 . 2019 | 7:30pm

地點

香港大學莊月明文化中心三樓 – 劇場303室

活動

21 . 3 . 2019 (四)

與 珠慧瑪拉婻 對話

珠慧瑪拉婻為菲律賓獨立紀錄片導演及製作人。2008年起開始從事獨立紀錄片工作,關注馬尼拉社會中所發生的衝突事件;多年來,她對歷史如何漸次地影響人們日常生活產生濃厚興趣。她以貼近局內人的視角潛行湯都貨櫃區,於2017年完成《魔爪下的日與夜》,以影像展現菲律賓小鎮中的噤聲底層。她亦致力發展東南亞紀錄片,積極參與由歌德學院所創立的 SEA DocNet,透過此協助紀錄片工作者的網絡,鼓勵多元創作、挖掘被遺忘的當地文化。

報名
22 . 3 . 2019 (五)

與蔡明亮對話

蔡明亮出生於馬來西亞,為台灣新電影運動以來最具代表性的電影導演之一。1994年以《愛情萬歲》獲得威尼斯金獅獎,奠定世界影壇地位。2009 年作品《臉》成為羅浮宮首度典藏電影,創下藝術電影的標竿與典範。2013年以作品《郊遊》獲威尼斯影展評審團大獎銀熊獎與金馬獎最佳導演。近年來亦積極參與藝術與跨界創作,於台北、威尼斯、上海、名古屋等地推出展演。

報名
26 . 3 . 2019 (二)

與 柏天娜佩魯特 及 伊凡奧斯諾維哥夫 對話 (放映會及映後談)

從 1997 年起,來自智利的 柏天娜佩魯特 及 伊凡奧斯諾維哥夫 便開始共同製作紀錄片作品。他們先後創作七部紀錄長片,於科技與文化持續轉變的大環境中不斷挑戰既定的紀錄片創作模式,創作生涯充滿轉折而富有詩意。他們於 2015 年完成的作品 SURIRE,鏡頭瞄準智利高原的 Surire 鹽湖,通過細緻觀察與影像語言,描繪出一幅由壯麗的自然美景、荒誕的人類行為與衰退的當地文化共同交織的獨特景觀 。

報名
27 . 3 . 2019 (三)

與 路邦米亞史凡諾 及 塔瑪拉高迪絲嘉 對話

來自馬其頓共和國的 路邦米亞史凡諾 與 塔瑪拉高迪絲嘉 共同執導紀錄片《流蜜大地之詩》,該片於辛丹斯電影節 2019 奪得三項大獎,其中包括世界電影單元評審團大獎(紀錄片類)。路邦米亞史凡諾擁有超過 20 年電影製作經驗,主要製作與環境議題及人類發展密切相關的紀錄片及影像作品,曾為聯合國專門機構、環保組織 EuroNatur 以及 Swisscontact工作。塔瑪拉高迪絲嘉畢業於斯科普里戲劇學院,擁有五年紀錄片及劇情片製作經驗,現為自由工作的電影導演 。

報名
28 . 3 . 2019 (四)

與 菲臘貝拉齊 及 盧卡羅連遜 對話

出生於巴黎的菲臘貝拉齊 為得獎攝影師,最新作品《魔鬼辯護人》由他兼任導演及監製,講述半個世紀以來持續為政治犯辯護的以色列猶太人律師 Lea Tsemel 的故事。盧卡羅連遜 畢業於史丹福大學,主攻藝術歷史及電影研究。他的紀錄片作品《搶錢急救之家》紀錄了 Ochoa 一家於墨西哥城經營的私人急救車,如何與其他營利性質的緊急醫療服務機構競爭,為有緊急需要的病人提供服務的故事。該片奪得 2019 年辛丹斯電影節美國紀錄片單元特別評審大獎:攝影獎 。

報名

Dialogue with Filmmakers 2019

This year’s programme features in-depth dialogues with eight renowned documentary filmmakers and artists: Tsai Ming Liang, Jewel Maranan, Bettina Perut, Iván Osnovikoff, Ljubomir Stefanov, Tamara Kotevska, Philippe Bellaiche and Luke Lorentzen.

Date

21 – 28 . 03 . 2019  |  7:30pm

Location

Studio Room 303, Chong Yuet Ming Cultural Centre, HKU

Events

21 . 3 . 2019 (Thu)

Dialogue with Jewel Maranan

Jewel Maranan is an independent documentary filmmaker and producer from the Philippines. She started working for independent documentaries in 2008, tackling conflict situations in Manila. Throughout the years, she has developed a deep interest in the ways by which history inches through ordinary life. She fixed her critical eye on the lives in the shadow of Tondo’s ever-engulfing port and finished her latest work IN THE CLAWS OF A CENTURY WANTING (2017), speaking for the silent from a small town near Manila. Jewel is an active participant in efforts to help develop Southeast Asian documentary through the SEA DocNet, a network of documentary professionals in Southeast Asia.

Register
22 . 3 . 2019 (Fri)

Dialogue with Tsai Ming-Liang

Born in Malaysia in 1957, Tsai Ming-Liang is one of the most prominent film directors of the new cinema movement in Taiwan. In 1994, his film VIVE L’AMOUR won the Golden Lion Award at the Venice Film Festival, establishing his status in international cinema. In 2009, FACE became the first film to be included in the collection of the Louvre Museum’s “Le Louvre s’offre aux cineastes.” It has since become the benchmark for films venturing into the world of art galleries. His STRAY DOGS (2013) was awarded the Grand Jury Prize at the 70th Venice Film Festival. In recent years, Tsai Ming-Liang has also moved on to installation art, showcased in exhibitions held in various cities including Taipei, Venice, Shanghai and Nagoya.

Register
26 . 3 . 2019 (Tue)

Dialogue with Bettina Perut & Iván Osnovikoff (Screening +Q&A)

Bettina Perut and Iván Osnovikoff have worked together since 1997 directing and producing documentaries. With seven feature films to their credit, their poetic journey is full of turning points and mutations that have accompanied the technological and cultural transformations of their time, challenging the most stable and conservative premises of what is meant by documentary filmmaking. Their work SURIRE (2015) is about the Surire salt flat located in the Chilean high plateau. As observation in visual language, it is a film that portrays this unique space in which natural beauty, human absurdity and cultural decline coexist.

Register
27 . 3 . 2019 (Wed)

Dialogue with Ljubomir Stefanov & Tamara Kotevska

Ljubomir Stefanov & Tamara Kotevska co-directed the documentary film HONEYLAND which won three awards at Sundance 2019 including World Cinema Grand Jury Prize: Documentary. Ljubomir Stefanov has over 20 years of experience in development and production of communication concepts and documentaries related to environmental issues and human development. He worked for clients such as UN agencies, EuroNatur and Swisscontact. Tamara Kotevska graduated in film directing from the Faculty of Dramatic Arts Skopje. She has 5-year experience in documentary and fiction film making as a freelance film director.

Register
28 . 3 . 2019 (Thu)

Dialogue with Philippe Bellaiche & Luke Lorentzen

Born in Paris, Philippe Bellaiche is an award-winning cinematographer. His latest production , which he also produced and co-directed, ADVOCATE features Lea Tsemel, a Jewish-Israeli lawyer who has represented political prisoners for five decades. Luke Lorentzen graduated from Stanford University in art history and film studies.​ He directed MIDNIGHT FAMILY which won U.S. Documentary Special Jury Award for Cinematography at Sundance 2019. The documentary tells the story of the Ochoa family which runs a private ambulance in Mexico City, competing with other for-profit EMTs for patients in need of urgent help.

Register