與紀錄片導演對話 2018

參與本屆香港國際電影節的六位紀錄片製作人將𦲷臨香港大學,與觀眾深入對談。所有活動免費開放予公眾人士,以英語、日文或普通話進行。

特備節目
與華納荷索對話, 三月二十一日 星期三
吃鞋電影大師 華納荷索 旋風襲港,在香港大學與觀眾深度談

三月二十日 星期二

《祭軍魂》(1987)放映會

122 分鐘 | 日語與英文字幕 | 預告片

有「鬼才導演」一稱的日本紀錄片導演原一男,作品風格大膽直接,以震撼實感呈現爭議性社會議題。代表作《祭軍魂》(1987) 紀錄一位二戰軍官為了追查下屬死亡真相,尋訪生還軍人及向天皇抗議的過程,被譽為日本史上最重要紀錄片之一。

 

晚上七時至九時半
香港大學莊月明文化中心 劇場303室

三月二十二日 星期四

與徐冰對話

國際著名當代藝術家、現任北京中央美術學院副院長。他將東方的哲學思維方式及文化導入藝術創作中,對文字語言等溝通工具、藝術與文明的本質問題、不同物種與文化間的類似與衝突,進行批判性思考。2017年,徐冰以大量公開監控錄像爲素材,製作一部沒有演員和攝影師的電影作品《蜻蜓之眼》,挑戰對電影和現實的一貫理解。

 

晚上七時至九時半
香港大學莊月明文化中心 劇場303室

三月二十三日 星期五

與楊力州對話:《被遺忘的時光》(2010) 放映會及映後談

107 分鐘 | 普通話 | 預告片

金馬獎導演楊力州是台灣最為人熟悉的紀錄片導演之一,作品持續地以紀錄片關注台灣社會的議題,和持續關注台灣人自我的主體性。 作品《被遺忘的時光》費時兩年製作,以失智老人養護中心為場景拍攝,記錄中心內六位失智老人與家庭的故事。

 

晚上七時至九時半
香港大學莊月明文化中心 劇場303室

三月二十七日 星期二

與原一男對話:《極私愛慾‧戀歌1974》(1974) 放映會及映後談

98 分鐘 |日語與英文字幕 | 預告片

「與原一男對話」映後談會以日語和英語進行

原一男其中一部具爭議性的作品《極私愛慾‧戀歌1974》(1974),以鏡頭直接介入個人私密生活,讓前女友赤裸呈現敢愛敢恨的獨特個性,更拍下她在攝影機前獨力分娩的過程。影片衝擊情色與社會道德界線,當年在日本公映遭到查禁。

 

晚上七時至九時半
香港大學莊月明文化中心 劇場303室


三月二十八日 星期三

與古斯塔夫沙曼隆對話

西班牙演員古斯塔夫沙曼隆於2001年執導的劇情短片Desaliñada,獲得多個國際獎項,包括由西班牙電影藝術學院頒發的哥雅獎。隨後他用了14年時間執導 《藏寶女王》(2017),紀錄了自己母親實現童年夢想和尋求人生意義的故事。戲名取自於他母親三個夢想:擁有很多孩子、養一隻猴子和住在城堡內。

 

晚上七時至九時半
香港大學莊月明文化中心 劇場303室

三月二十九日 星期四

與金行征對話

「與金行征對話」會以普通話進行。

首位獲得德國柏林藝術大學電影藝術實踐博士學位的華人,金行征的作品關注人性,通過描述人的生活現狀來體察人的心靈。他執導的紀錄片曾入圍多個國際電影節,包括山形影展、馬賽影展等。最新作品《羅長姐》(2017)更入圍金馬獎最佳紀錄片,透過細緻影像紀錄形式,講述一位長期照顧精神失常兒子的老母親的日常。

 

晚上七時至九時半
香港大學莊月明文化中心 劇場303室

Dialogue with Filmmakers 2018

This year’s programme features in-depth dialogues with six renowned documentary filmmakers and artists: Werner Herzog, Hara Kazuo, Xu Bing, Yang Li-chou, Jin Xingzheng and Gustavo Salmeron. All events are free and open to all. Conducted in English, Mandarin or Japanese.

herzog_thumb200Featuring Event
Dialogue with Werner Herzog, Wednesday 21 March 2018 at HKU
Attendees will get to know Werner Herzog up close and personal.
Sign up by Thursday 15 March and let us know your questions to Herzog.

Tuesday 20 March

Screening: The Emperor’s Naked Army Marches On (1987)

122 minutes | Japanese with English subtitles | Trailer

Hara Kazuo is a Japanese documentarian known for his highly original and controversial films. His most acclaimed masterpiece The Emperor’s Naked Army Marches On (1987) traces the efforts of an officer in exposing war crimes committed by Japanese soldiers.

7:30pm
Studio Room 303, Chong Yuet Ming Cultural Centre, HKU

Thursday 22 March

Dialogue with Xu Bing – a lecture on the film and art journey of the renowned artist

A Chinese-born artist, resident in the U.S. since 1990. He returned to Beijing to serve as the vice president of the Central Academy of Fine Arts in 2008. His first film debut Dragonfly Eyes (2017) used cloud-based surveillance footage to craft a film without actors and camerapeople.

7:30pm
Studio Room 303, Chong Yuet Ming Cultural Centre, HKU

Friday 23 March

Dialogue with Yang Li-chou: Screening of The Long Goodbye (2010) and Q&A

107 minutes | Putonghua | Trailer

Golden Horse Award-winning documentary filmmaker Yang Li Chou spent three years making the documentary, The Long Goodbye, pointing the camera at six elderly people in a nursing home who come from contrasting backgrounds but are all afflicted with senile dementia.

7:30pm
Studio Room 303, Chong Yuet Ming Cultural Centre, HKU

Tuesday 27 March

Dialogue with Hara Kazuo: Screening of Extreme Private Eros: Love Song 1974 and Q&A

98 minutes | Japanese with English subtitles | Trailer
The dialogue with Hara Kazuo will be conducted in English and Japanese

In the documentary Extreme Private Eros: Love Song 1974, the filmmaker visits his ex-girlfriend Miyuki and records her new relationship. The documentary captures heartache, sex, inssecurities, gender politics, and even on-camera childbirth. It is the most outrageuos, personal and masochistic work of Hara Kazuo.

7:30pm
Studio Room 303, Chong Yuet Ming Cultural Centre, HKU

Wednesday 28 March

Dialogue with Gustavo Salmeron

A Spanish actor turn director who won numerous international awards with his short film Desali ada (2001). Since then he has been directing over the course of 14 years for the new probalan how much documentary Lots of Kids, a Monkey and a Castle (2017) capturing his mother’s story of achieving her childhood dream and finding the meaning of life.

7:30pm
Studio Room 303, Chong Yuet Ming Cultural Centre, HKU

Thursday 29 March

Dialogue with Jin Xingzheng

The dialogue will be conducted in Putonghua. Jin Xingzheng will talk about his creative process of his nominated film Mama and the rest of his China rural trilogy.

From Wenzhou to Berlin, he studied media art and visual communication at Berlin University of the Arts. His latest documentary film Mama (2017) is nominated Golden Horse Award for Best Documentary. It follows the story of an 88-year-old mother, who has sustained the household and selflessly cared for her disabled son for decades.

7:30pm
Studio Room 303, Chong Yuet Ming Cultural Centre, HKU

Click edit button to change this text.